Troy Polamalu and Patrick Willis head first-time Hall of Fame picks

Patrick Willis and first-time Qualified candidates Troy Polamalu are One of 122 Professional Football Hall of Fame 2020 nominees.

Eight players with a emphasis, in their very first year of qualification, would be the most notable choices of Fame class of 2020.
Joining Steelers’ safety Polamalu and 49ers bone-crunching linebacker Willis because of are linebacker Lance Briggs, linemen Justin Smith and John Abraham running back Maurice Jones-Drew and special teamer Josh Cribbs.
Finalists from 2019 with enough support to become among the five modern-era players are receiver Isaac Bruce, running back offensive linemen Alan Faneca, Edgerrin James, Tony Boselli and Steve Hutchinson, safeties John Lynch and Steve Atwater and defensive lineman Richard Seymour.
The nominees include 43 players, 63 gamers along with 16 special teamers – representing the’modern era’ of football, classified.
The class of 2020 will include 20 members: five in the modern age, 10 seniors (retired more than 25 years), two coaches and three subscribers.
In November, 25 semi-finalists will likely be selected, and the contemporary era record will be narrowed to 15 finalists in January.
The 48-strong Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee will make the final choices about February 1 the day before the Super Bowl, while the enshrinement ceremonies will be held next August in Canton, Ohio.

Read more here: